COMMUNITY

& AWARENESS

 

Zionsville Girls Mentoring (ZGM)

Sponsor: Christie Shook, cwaldron@zcs.k12.in.us

This club is an opportunity to have a big or little sister within our high school to create new friendships between different grades, in addition to building girls up and supporting each other throughout the school year. Stay updated by following our Instagram: @zionsvillegirlsmentoring

 

Gay Straight Alliance (GSA)

Sponsor: Mr. Warner & Mr. Harrington, mwarner@zcs.k12.in.us

GSA is a student-led organization, that is intended to provide a safe and supportive environment for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and questioning (LGBTQ) youth as well as their straight Allies.

 

Students for Choice

Sponsor: Kimbra Shaner, kshaner@zcs.k12.in.us

Students for Choice is a group of ZCHS students who meet 1-2 times a month to discuss current events related to reproductive health and to plan community service related to reproductive health.

 

Black Student Union

Sponsor: Adelpha Twyman, atwyman@zcs.k12.in.us

Organization created by ZCHS students where all students of color could connect, build community, and empower one another to be one's personal and collective best.

 

Project Green

Sponsor: Chelsea Patterson, cpatterson@zcs.k12.in.us

Community outreach and Envirothon participants.

 

Renewable Energy Club

Sponsor: Brandon Mooradian, bmooradian@zcs.k12.in.us

Learning and promoting renewable energy at a local, state and national level.

 

Kindness Rocks Club

Sponsor: Katherine Carter, kcarter@zcs.k12.in.us

Students will paint rocks with various designs to cheer up someone's day within the community!

SB_New_White.png

© 2020 by STAR Bank Performing Arts Center

  • Instagram
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube